Absurdity

Icon

Silver Spoon

Silver Spoon

Really must try and buy this legendary Italian cooking ‘bible’ – Have heard so much over the years and now translated into English from Phaidon Press – For sheer scale it takes some beating – 2000 recipes but I think it is the mix of personalaties that interests me with contributions from so many different sources/chefs/legends and hopefully the incredible production values one gets usually from Phaidon.

The Italian bible for me will always be Marcella Hazan’s ‘Essentials of Italian Cooking’ which has followed me through life but copy of ‘Silver Spoon’ is something I do covet I admit (a little).

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

