Absurdity

Icon

Just one of those days

Flew from Amsterdam to Newark. Got detained by Department of Homeland Security who took all my stuff off me and kept me at Newark airport from nearly 5 hours in the end. KLM had left my bag in Amsterdam on the instructions of the US immigration bloke on the gate there because of a slight tear in my passport. Anyway was eventually released went to buy a cold bottle of beer and the bank in Sweden had given me fake twenties. And bag turned up 24 hours later. So had to spend $300 at the 24 hours new Apple Store on 5th Avenue as all my cables in my bag in Amsterdam and had to train people all day. Gutted. Oh, and have to spend $105 and truckload of hassle to get a temporary passport issued.

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

