Absurdity

Icon

Onix takes me great places (sometimes)

Spent last week mostly in Dingle in the West Coast of Ireland helping out with some Onix compliance. My Onix mission has taken me some strange and often grim places (forty dollar motel next to freeway in middle of Ohio for Superbowl Weekend this year being one particulary horrible memory) but just occassionally it ain’t too bad.

This is view from window while sorting through bibliographic data for one publisher (Brandon Books) overlooking Dingle harbour.

Dingle through the window

And the grey Irish sky:

Dingle sky

Filed under: Onix, Publishing

One Response

  1. […] It seems that time of year where people start looking back so was reviewing some of the grimmer moments from my Onix evangelism this year. My mission does take me some amazing places but for every Dingle there is arriving at a minor airport in the middle of the night with no hotel or missing the last train. So, in no particular order the moments from the Onix missions that stick in the memory from the last 12 months. The moments that made me think – why the fuck do I do this? […]

Leave a Reply

